David Jason’s Secret Service

The Complete Series

Sir David Jason is probably best known for his role in one of Britain’s most popular TV comedies, Only Fools and Horses. He is also an espionage enthusiast, and here he examines the people, places, and stories to reveal astonishing insights into the history of Britain’s spies.

Cat. No: 194809
Barcode: 5019322948094
Run Time:  180 mins
Discs: 1
Cert: E
Format: DVD
Release Date: 25th February 2019 

Buy Now
Trade Enquiry


Over three episodes, Sir David reveals the legendary characters, audacious missions and makeshift intelligence gathering techniques, and recounts spy stories of true valour and ingenuity from the early 20th century to the modern day.

The series opens with the story of M, the legendary spymaster who singlehandedly created the British Secret Service, turning it from a bunch of civilian amateurs into a network of top agents who helped win World War I.

Sir David goes on to examine some of the lesser-known aspects of World War II. These are the stories of fearless heroism and intrepid reconnaissance in a world of cold-blooded assassins, sly saboteurs, elite commandos, playboy spies, double agents, super-villains and femmes fatales.

Finally, he searches out Britain’s eccentric amateur inventors and problem-solving masterminds, who played a pivotal role in the defeat of Hitler and created the mechanisms leading to hi-tech 21st century surveillance.