Here’s Harry

All Surviving Episodes

Harry Worth forged an award-winning stage and screen persona as a bumbling fusspot out of sync with a fast-changing society. Gentle, genial comedy gold from the original meddlesome muddler.

Cat. No: 166439
Barcode: 5019322664390
Run Time: 300 mins
Discs: 2
Cert: PG
Format: DVD
Release Date: 11th September 2017

Buy Now
Trade Enquiry

Categories: , , Tag:


Set in the fictional town of Woodbridge, living at 52 Acacia Avenue with his cat, Tiddles and his often-referred to but never seen aunt, Mrs Amelia Prendergast. Here’s Harry portrayed Worth as a bumbling complainer who continually seems to find himself up against officialdom in a world that he always seemed to be one step behind.

Unlike the brash humour of other comedians at the time, Harry portrayed a charming, gentle and genial character, totally bemused by life, creating comedic confusion
wherever he went.

Like a 1960’s version of Victor Meldrew, but without the resolutely aggressive attitude and biting edge of knowing social commentary, Here’s Harry presented viewers with an exasperatingly endearing and comedic portrait of a social misfit forever tilting unsuccessfully at the monolithically unimpressed windmills of society.

Episode List:
1. The Bicycle
2. The Holiday
3. The Request
4. The Medals
5. The Voice
6. The Dance
7. The Plant
8. The Birthday
9. The Overdraft
10. The Last Train
Plus recently recovered missing episode:
The Musician