Dr Finlay’s Casebook: Series 3 & 4

The classic medical drama series that became a TV sensation! Based on A. J. Cronin’s novella, Country Doctor, the series centres on a general medical practice in the fictional Scottish town of Tannochbrae during the late 1920s.

Cat. No: 163488
Barcode: 5019322634881
Run Time: 1000 mins
Discs: 6
Cert: PG
Format: DVD
Release Date: 7th September 2015

Buy Now
Trade Enquiry

Categories: , , Tags: ,


Bill Simpson stars as the idealist Doctor Finlay, determined to bring a sleepy 1920s Scottish village into the 20th century.

Andrew Cruickshank is the crusty senior Doctor Cameron and Barbara Mullen is the stiff-lipped, unflappable Janet MacPherson, housekeeper at Arden House medical practice.

The team come up against a suspicious car crash, an outbreak of the measles, a soldier in need of an amputation, a local dog infested with rabies and Doctor Finlay tries his hand at hypnosis.

First broadcast in 1962 the drama had become a cult sensation by 1965. A Bill Simpson Fan Club was set up and Andrew Cruikshank was invited to the British Medical Association’s annual dinner to speak on medical matters as if he were a real GP!

The show’s success was down to excellent casting and compelling storylines that will have you coming back time and time again…

Series 3 & 4:

All surviving Episodes.

For more series of Dr Finlay’s Casebook please see below:

Dr. Finlay’s Casebook Series 1 
Dr Finlay’s Casebook Series 2 
Dr. Finlay’s Casebook Series 5,6 and 7 
Dr Finlay’s Casebook Series 8
Dr. Finlay’s Casebook Lost Episode: A Questionable Practice 
Dr Finlay’s Casebook Complete Collection: Collector’s Edition